CTW Awards

The Chinese Tourist Welcome Award has been organised by COTRI China Outbound Tourism Research Institute since 2004. More than 120 tourism service providers, Destination Management Organisations, National Tourism Organisations, retailers, marketing and communication companies and others involved in the Chinese outbound tourism source market have been awarded with the CTW Award. It is recognised inside and outside China as the most important quality sign for the international Chinese outbound market, with wide coverage in print and electronic media.


CTW Award Winners 2019: 

Product Innovation:

Albatros Expedition – Gold

Compass Edge Limited – Silver

Kaytrip – Bronze

Dark Sky Association– Bronze

Foundation Leuchtenburg– Honorary

Los Angeles Tourism and Convention Board– Honorary


Service Quality:

Viking Cruises – Gold

The English Lake District Forum – Silver

Universal Vision – Bronze

Goodtime Travel – Bronze

Ctour Holiday – Honorary

Hastings Hotels Group– Honorary



PromPeru – Gold

Dubai Duty Free– Silver

London North Eastern Railway – Bronze

Papua New Guinea Tourism Promotion Authority– Bronze

Star Entertainment Group – Honorary

El Corte Ingles – Honorary



South African Tourism Beijing Office – Gold

Slovenian and Croatian Tourism Boards – Silver

Royal Caribbean Cruises Service (China) – Bronze

Polish National Tourist Office Beijing– Bronze

Phuket Yingjaroen – Honorary

The British Museum – Honorary


Overall Performance:

Manchester Airport – Gold

Dubai Tourism – Silver

Jamaica Tourist Board – Bronze

Hong Kong Disneyland – Bronze

Aeroporti di Roma – Honorary

Thomas Cook – Honorary

Information and results from last year’s CTW Awards can be found at the following link.